2021 Grammy Awards: Winners list

Some of the most notable names in the music industry are being honored at the 63rd Annual Grammy Awards on Sunday.

The show officially starts at 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT. on CBS, but many artists received their awards during the Grammy Awards Premiere Ceremony, which started at 3 p.m. ET/12 p.m. PT.

Trevor Noah will host Sunday’s show from the Los Angeles Convention Center.

The 2021 Grammys were originally scheduled to take place on Jan. 31 but were postponed due to COVID-19 concerns after a surge in cases in Los Angeles County.

Beyoncé, the most-nominated female in Grammys history, is up for the most awards of the night with nine nominations. Taylor Swift, Dua Lipa and Roddy Ricch are close behind with six nominations each.

Plenty of exciting performances are expected.

Chart-topping artists including Swift, BTS, Cardi B, Billie Eilish, Megan Thee Stallion, Harry Styles, Bad Bunny, Dua Lipa and more “will be coming together, while still safely apart, to play music for each other,” according to the Recording Academy.

Music venues affected by the COVID-19 pandemic will also be honored during the show. Workers from those venues, along with others, will present several categories during the show.

Check out the winners list, which will be continually updated:

Best Pop Duo/Group Performance

Best Music Video

Best Country Song

Best Country Duo/Group Performance

Best Rock Album

Best Rap Album

Best Rock Song

Best Rock Performance

Song of the Year

Album of the Year

Record of the Year

Best New Artist

Best Pop Vocal Album

Best Traditional Pop Vocal Album

Best Metal Performance

Best Alternative Music Album

Best Comedy Album

Best Pop Solo Performance

Best R&B Performance

Best Country Album

Best Dance Recording

Best Spoken Word Album

For the full list of winners from all categories, go to Grammys.com.

Source: Read Full Article