NAKED Copenhagen's New Balance 725 and 1080v11 Pack Is for the "Community"

NAKED Copenhagen and New Balance have come together once again, this time around celebrating the essence of community. Atply dubbed the “Community” pack and comprising of the 725 and the 1080v11, NAKED CPH’s take offers both pairs in rather muted, understated redesigns, fitted in creamy tones alongside dual branding and other unique references throughout.

Kicking off with the 725, the duo’s lifestyle-geared sneaker, we find the archival 2000’s running-inspired sneaker decked in “UV Glow”-toned layered mesh alongside synthetic “Sea Salt”-colored panels and white leather. The branding is minimal, with New Balance’s “N” logo adorning the mid-panel in a smaller size than expected, and the tongue tabs not standing out against the mesh and synthetic-constructed tongues. A C-CAP midsole with ABZORB cushioning rounds out the pair.

As for the 1080v11, a few more touches find their way onto the pair. For example, it comes in a stretch knit material that’s served in “Cloud Cream” alongside “Sea Salt” detailing, however, the “N” logo has been lifted from 990. Destined to be more of a runner, it comes with Fresh Foam and Ultra Heel technology to make it cushioned, comfortable, supportive, and also provide a snug feel.

Overall, NAKED CPH takes influence from the community of creatives that continue to inspire it, in turn tapping them to star in the campaign. Take a closer look at the campaign above, and pick up both from NAKED Copenhagen’s website on December 9 at 10 a.m. CET (9 a.m GMT/4 a.m EST).

In other news, Stüssy’s upcoming Nike AF1 Mid collab has surfaced.
Source: Read Full Article