Calvin Harris Reveals Rap-Heavy Lineup of Guest Artists for ‘Funk Wav Bounce Vol. 2’

Calvin Harris has amassed a star-studded lineup of guest artists for his upcoming LP, Funk Wav Bounce Vol. 2.

The list, which was shared on Wednesday, arrives five years after Scottish DJ dropped Vol. 1 in 2017 to critical success. Vol. 1 was led by five singles, including “Slide” with Frank Ocean and “Heatstroke” with Young Thug.

As Harris’ first album that didn’t feature his own vocals, Vol 1. is packed with a ton of featured artists. In addition to Ocean and Young Thug, the record contained guest vocals from Ariana Grande, Future, Travis Scott, Snoop Dogg, Nicki Minaj, Lil Yachty and other celebrity artists.

Keeping up with the same pattern, Funk Wav Bounce Vol. 2 will also have a long list of guest artists. Harris shared the features in a new trailer, listing off the following names, some of which appeared on the first album: Lil Durk, Offset, Tinashe, Normani, Pusha T, 21 Savage, 6lack, Justin Timberlake, Pharrell, Swae Lee, Jorja Smith, Latto, Shenseea, Charlie Puth, Halsey, Stefflon Don, Chloe and Snoop Dogg.

The approximately minute-long teaser simply lists the names over footage of an ocean but closes out with a quick cut of vocals from what sounds to be Swae Lee.

The DJ then followed up to share that his single with 21 Savage would be dropping later today.

Calvin Harris’ Funk Wav Bounce Vol. 2 hits streaming services on August 15.

In other music news, Beyoncé has unveiled the Renaissance album artwork.
Source: Read Full Article