Kris Kristofferson To Release New Album Live At Gilleys

Kris Kristofferson is set to release a brand new collection of previously unreleased live recordings, titled Live At Gilley’s.

Kris Kristofferson Live at Gilley’s – Pasadena, TX: September 15th, 1981 is set to drop on September 2 via New West Records . The live album includes 15 previously unreleased recordings from the final night of the singer’s 1981 tour.

The set list includes classics like “Sunday Mornin’ Comin’ Down” and “For The Good Times.” Kristofferson is backed by Stephen Bruton, Billy Swan, Donnie Fritts, Tommy McClure, Glen Clark, and Sammy Creason.

Kris Kristofferson Live at Gilley’s – Pasadena, TX: September 15, 1981 Track Listing:

1. Me And Bobby McGee
2. Here Comes That Rainbow Again
3. Casey’s Last Ride
4. You Show Me Yours (And I’ll Show You Mine) / Stranger
5. Nobody Loves Anybody Anymore
6. Darby’s Castle
7. If It’s All The Same To You
8. The Pilgrim
9. For The Good Times
10. Sunday Mornin’ Comin’ Down
11. The Silver Tongued Devil And I
12. Smile At Me Again
13. Same Old Song
14. Loving Her Was Easier (Than Anything I’ll Ever Do Again)
15. Why Me

(Photo: Bryan Ledgard)

Source: Read Full Article